FAQ

FAQs: Deactivating ePort Devices Inside of Seed Live

What will happen if I deactivate a device?

The action of “deactivating” a device will result in the device not accepting transactions or incurring any monthly service fees. All lease fees or hardware fees associated to the device will continue to be charged to the account. Note: Deactivated devices will no longer show on your device list or inside of reports. Historical sales will continue to show under the device’s terminal numbers.

How do I deactivate an ePort device inside of Seed Live?

Watch our team walk you through deactivation setting options inside of Seed Live: Click Here

Once I deactivate, when will the billing for monthly service fees stop?

Monthly service fees will stop on the next month’s billing cycle. This means that a device will incur its last monthly service fee based on the month it was deactivated in. We do not pro-rate monthly fees. All additional fees such as hardware, leasing or rental fees for the physical device will continue to be charged.

Once I deactivate a device, how do I reactivate it?

To reactivate a device, you can do one of the following options:

· Call our Customer Service Team with the device number(s) at 1-877-561-4748, and they will send the primary account contact a DocuSign to approve the reactivation of the device(s). Once the DocuSign is executed, then the device will be reactivated within 24 hours.

· Email activations@cantaloupe.com and include your company name and device number(s). It can take up to two business days to get an assigned rep onto your case. Our team will then send the primary account contact a DocuSign to approve the reactivation of the device(s). Once the DocuSign is executed, then the device will be reactivated within 24 hours.

How can I grant access for other team members to deactivate devices inside of Seed Live?

The administrator of your Seed Live account will need to assign access to device deactivations for additional team members.

· Admin Logs into Seed Live
· Go to Users
· Locate the User ID you want to grant access to
· Place a check next to the box “Device Deactivation”
· Click “Save”
· Once access is given, the user should now see the ability to deactivate devices in their account profile when logging into Seed Live.